In the footsteps of Wroclaw dwarfs: free family trips

Ryan Poplin/ (CC BY-SA 2.0)/ flickr.com

Ryan Poplin/ (CC BY-SA 2.0)/ flickr.com

There is a series of five holiday dwarf trips, which welcome children between the ages of 5 and 12, along with their parents. Throughout July and August it will be possible go along the trail of dwarfs with a guide, to see what lies behind the mysterious names of the trips.
“Dwarfs on the trail of animals” is a route for wildlife enthusiasts. “To the rescue of Pretty Mary!” is aimed at children who love truly fabulous stories. “Dwarf chase” promises to be a treat for those who like riddles and puzzles. “Stories with a thrill” is an option for those who like to be scared from time to time. “Dwarfs exist in the world!” is a route for beginners in the field of Wroclaw dwarfs.
All tours depart from the Market. Every time we meet right at the point of Dwarf Information at the Town Hall.

We invite you to read the short description of the routes and schedule:

Dwarfs on the trail of animals

There are many interesting creatures
that the dwarfish city features!

Trip for children from age 7.
On our way we will meet a huge colorful dragonfly and menacing alligator, a little family of rhinos and a mythical creature – a griffin. Dwarfs will be our guides to the “urban jungle” and they will have some riddles and stories about their unusual friends.

To the rescue of Pretty Mary!

This requires a lot of labor
– To disenchant a heart of ice…

Fun for everyone.
Heart of Pretty Mary was turned into a lump of ice. Although Papa Dwarf convened an extraordinary meeting, the dwarfs themselves cannot disenchant Mary when faced with such a strong opponent as Snow Queen and her spells. We have to help them and take matters into our own hands! On our way, we will take on together various obstacles, solve puzzles, create a magic potion and unusual necklace, and we will have fun.

On the trail of dwarfs: a chase

Very dwarfish competition,
You may want a repetition!

Fun for everyone.
We’ll play together in chase. The dwarfs have left us clues, and thanks to them we will try to guess what dwarf we should look for. Together we will do various special tasks. Certainly, we will not allow the mischievous dwarfs to deceive us!

Stories with a thrill

Wroclaw stories
– No place for worries!

Trip for slightly older participants (8-12 years old)
We will listen to the legends of Wroclaw, which are interesting, but sometimes quite scary. Some of them are only remembered by the Wroclaw dwarfs. Maybe in the late evening we will be able to see some penitent souls or hear mysterious noises in the building of the Golden Dog?

The dwarfs are in the world!

They now live in our place
and they love the Wroclaw space.

A walk around the Wroclaw market for the youngest dwarf enthusiasts (5-8 years old).
Together they will solve a lot of puzzles and visit many dwarfs. Let’s see what they eat and what they do when they have some free time. Also, we will consider why they grew to like Wroclaw so much.
July – August 2015

July 3 (Friday) 18.00
Stories with a thrill. Trip for slightly older children (8-12 years old).
July 4 (Saturday) 16.00
On the trail of dwarfs: a chase
July 5 (Sunday) 11.00
To the rescue of Pretty Mary!
July 10 (Friday) 18.00
The dwarfs on the trail of animals!
July 11 (Saturday) 16.00
On the trail of dwarfs: a chase
July 12 (Sunday). 11.00
Dwarfs exist in the world! A trip for slightly younger children (5-8 years old).
July 17 (Friday) hours. 18.00
Stories with a thrill. Trip for slightly older children (8-12 years old).
July 18 (Saturday) 16.00
The dwarfs on the trail of animals!
July 19 (Sunday) 11.00
To the rescue of Pretty Mary!
July 24 (Friday) 18.00
Stories with a thrill. Trip for slightly older children (8-12 years old).
July 25 (Saturday) 16.00
Dwarfs exist in the world! A trip for slightly younger children (5-8 years old).
July 26 (Sunday) 11.00
The dwarfs on the trail of animals!
July 31 (Friday) 18.00
On the trail of dwarfs: a chase

August 1 (Saturday) 16.00
Dwarfs exist in the world! A trip for slightly younger children (5-8 years old).
August 2 (Sunday) 11.00
To the rescue of Pretty Mary!
August 7 (Friday) 18.00
Stories with a thrill. Trip for slightly older children (8-12 years old).
August 8 (Saturday) 16.00
On the trail of dwarfs: a chase
August 9 (Sunday) 11.00
Dwarfs exist in the world! A trip for slightly younger children (5-8 years old).
August 14 (Friday) 18.00
On the trail of dwarfs: a chase
August 15 (Saturday) 16.00
The dwarfs on the trail of animals.
August 16 (Sunday). 11.00
To the rescue of Pretty Mary!
August 21 (Friday) 18.00
Stories with a thrill. Trip for slightly older children (8-12 years old).
August 22 (Saturday) 16.00
The dwarfs on the trail of animals.
August 23 (Sunday) 11.00
Dwarfs exist in the world! A trip for slightly younger children (5-8 years old).
August 28 (Friday) hours. 18.00
On the trail of dwarfs: a chase
August 29 (Saturday) 16.00
Dwarfs exist in the world! A trip for slightly younger children (5-8 years old).
August 30 (Sunday) 11.00
To the rescue of Pretty Mary!